Places Quidditch

United Kingdom

Characters Locations Magic Canon Events Things Creatures Essays
The Harry Potter Canon
United Kingdom

Also referred to as Great Britain or Britain, the United Kingdom is the official country which encompasses four smaller regions in the British Isles:

  • England
  • Northern Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Wales

These, of course, are where the entirety of the Harry Potter series takes place. Ireland, though also located in the British Isles, is not part of the United Kingdom.

Many of the key locations in the Harry Potter books appear on this map. Each Q is the location of a Quidditch team. The goal hoop symbol represents known professional Quidditch pitches.


Tags: British culture (Muggle) culture (Wizard) cultures history home maps