We are celebrating 20 Years of the Lexicon with a Twentieth Anniversary Canon Celebration!
Hogwarts Marauders

The Marauders start at Hogwarts

The Marauders start at Hogwarts

Sirius Black, Remus Lupin, Peter Pettigrew, James Potter, Lily Evans, and Severus Snape start their first year at Hogwarts; all are sorted into Gryffindor except Snape, who is made a Slytherin (DH33).

Timeline Notes

From OP28, we know that Snape, Black, Lupin, Pettigrew, and Potter were all in the same year. The year of birth for James and Lily is given inĀ DH16, and from that we can infer when they started Hogwarts.

The Marauders start at Hogwarts
Date September 1st, 1971
Certainty Inferred from canon
Type of Event Wizarding world


Pensieve (Comments)

Tags: professors