Books and Literature
Books and Writing Magic and magical theory Spells

Standard Book of Spells


Characters Locations Magic Canon Events Things Creatures Essays
The Harry Potter Canon

Multi-volume reference. There are volumes for each year at Hogwarts (at least through year 6).

The Standard Book of Spells, Grade 1 (PS5) (Pm)

Fire-Making Spell (Incendio)
Levitation Charm (Wingardium Leviosa)
Locking Spell (--)
Mending Charm (Reparo)
Severing Charm (Diffindo?)
Softening Charm (--)
Unlocking Spell (Alohomora)

The Standard Book of Spells, Grade 2 (CS9) (Pm)

Dancing Feet Spell (Tarantellegra)
Disarming Charm (Expelliarmus)
Engorgement Charm (Engorgio)
Freezing Charm (--)
General Counter-Spell (Finite Incantatem)
Memory Charm (Obliviate)
Tickling Charm (Rictusempra)

grade 3 (PA4)

grade 4 (GF10)

grade 5 (OP9)

grade 6
According to Snape, Hermione's remarks on non-verbal spells during the first Defence Against the Dark Arts class of her sixth year were taken almost verbatim from this book (HBP9).


Tags: education exams homework study textbooks