Great Britain

Characters Locations Magic Canon Events Things Creatures Essays
The Harry Potter Canon

Also referred to as Britain, or the United Kingdom, Great Britain is the official country which encompasses four smaller regions in the British Isles:

  • England
  • Northern Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Wales

These, of course, are where the entirety of the Harry Potter series takes place. Ireland, though also located in the British Isles, is not part of the United Kingdom.


Tags: British culture (Muggle) culture (Wizard) cultures home maps