Creatures Legends and Lore MACUSA Muggles Wizarding Culture

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them

Characters Locations Magic Canon Events Things Creatures Essays
The Harry Potter Canon

The film version of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them, screenplay by J.K. Rowling.

Calendar and Dates

The events of this screenplay take place in the 1920s, some 70 years before the Second Wizarding War and the victory over Voldemort by Harry Potter.

Memorable lines

"Has it been opened?"
"Just a smidge ..."

Characters Introduced


The Harry Potter Canon